Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Homer Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Homer Public Library F LAM 000160649 Fiction Place on copy / volume Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0316462888
  • ISBN: 9780316462884
  • Physical Description: 368 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. P/paperback edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Orbit, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A gripping science fiction thriller where five women task themselves with ensuring the survival of the human race; perfect for readers of The Martian, The Power, and Station Eleven. Despite increasing restrictions on the freedoms of women on Earth, Valerie Black is spearheading the first all-female mission to a planet in the Goldilocks Zone, where conditions are just right for human habitation. It's humanity's last hope for survival, and Naomi, Valerie's surrogate daughter and the ship's botanist, has been waiting her whole life for an opportunity like this - to step out of Valerie's shadow and really make a difference. But when things start going wrong on the ship, Naomi begins to suspect that someone on board is concealing a terrible secret - and realizes time for life on Earth may be running out faster than they feared . . .Goldilocks is The Handmaid's Tale meets The Martian - a bold and thought-provoking new high-concept thriller.
Subject: Environmental disasters > Fiction.
Interstellar travel > Fiction.
Space colonies > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Survival > Fiction.
Botanists > Fiction.
Botanists.
Environmental disasters.
Interstellar travel.
Secrecy.
Space colonies.
Survival.
Earth (Planet) > Fiction.
Earth (Planet)
Genre: Ecofiction.
Fiction.
Ecofiction.