Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 5

A school for unusual girls a Stranje House novel

Baldwin, Kathleen. (Author).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Homer Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Homer Public Library YA BAL STRANJE V.1 000129599 Teen Corner -- Fiction Place on copy / volume Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780765376008 (hardback)
  • ISBN: 0765376008 (hardback)
  • ISBN: 9781466849273 (e-book)
  • Physical Description: 351 pages ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Tom Doherty Associates, LLC, 2015.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure "completely original and totally engrossing." It's 1814. Napoleon is exiled on Elba. Europe is in shambles. Britain is at war on four fronts. And Stranje House, a School for Unusual Girls, has become one of Regency England's dark little secrets. The daughters of the beau monde who don't fit high society's constrictive mold are banished to Stranje House to be reformed into marriageable young ladies. Or so their parents think. In truth, Headmistress Emma Stranje, the original unusual girl, has plans for the young ladies--plans that entangle the girls in the dangerous world of spies, diplomacy, and war. After accidentally setting her father's stables on fire while performing a scientific experiment, Miss Georgiana Fitzwilliam is sent to Stranje House. But Georgie has no intention of being turned into a simpering, pudding-headed, marriageable miss. She plans to escape as soon as possible--until she meets Lord Sebastian Wyatt. Thrust together in a desperate mission to invent a new invisible ink for the English war effort, Georgie and Sebastian must find a way to work together without losing their heads--or their hearts... A School for Unusual Girls is a great next read for fans of Gail Carriger's Finishing School series and Robin LaFevers' His Fair Assassin series"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Spies Fiction
JUVENILE FICTION / Historical / Europe
JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance
Great Britain History 1800-1837 Fiction
Great Britain History 1714-1837 Fiction
Great Britain
Genre: Love > Fiction.
Fiction.
History.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 5