Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The wild inside  Cover Image Book Book

The wild inside

Bradbury, Jamey (author.).

Summary:

"The Wild Insideis an unusual love story and a creepy horror novel -- think of the Brontë sisters and Stephen King."--John Irving ... A promising talent makes her electrifying debut with this unforgettable novel, set in the Alaskan wilderness, that is a fusion of psychological thriller and coming-of-age tale in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Chris Bohjalian, and Mary Kubica -- A natural born trapper and hunter raised in the Alaskan wilderness, Tracy Petrikoff spends her days tracking animals and running with her dogs in the remote forests surrounding her family's home. Though she feels safe in this untamed land, Tracy still follows her late mother's rules: Never Lose Sight of the House. Never Come Home with Dirty Hands. And, above all else, Never Make a Person Bleed. But these precautions aren't enough to protect Tracy when a stranger attacks her in the woods and knocks her unconscious. The next day, she glimpses an eerily familiar man emerge from the tree line, gravely injured from a vicious knife wound--a wound from a hunting knife similar to the one she carries in her pocket. Was this the man who attacked her and did she almost kill him? With her memories of the events jumbled, Tracy can't be sure. Helping her father cope with her mother's death and prepare for the approaching Iditarod, she doesn't have time to think about what she may have done. Then a mysterious wanderer appears, looking for a job. Tracy senses that Jesse Goodwin is hiding something, but she can't warn her father without explaining about the attack--or why she's kept it to herself. It soon becomes clear that something dangerous is going on. the way Jesse has wormed his way into the family. the threatening face of the stranger in a crowd. the boot-prints she finds at the forest's edge. Her family is in trouble. Will uncovering the truth protect them--or is the threat closer than Tracy suspects?"-- Provided by publisher.
"An unforgettable debut novel set in the Alaskan wilderness that is part thriller, part coming-of-age, in the vein of Jennifer McMahon or Chris Bohjalian"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062741998
  • ISBN: 0062741993
  • ISBN: 9780062742001
  • ISBN: 0062742000
  • ISBN: 9780062791528
  • Physical Description: 290 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, [2018]
Subject: n-us-ak
Fathers and daughters Fiction
Wilderness areas Fiction
FICTION Literary
FICTION Coming of Age
Fathers and daughters
Wilderness areas
SUSPENSE
Alaska Fiction
Genre: Fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Bildungsromans.
Psychological fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Bildungsromans.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Homer Library. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Homer Library System. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Homer Public Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Homer Public Library AK BRADBURY (Text) 000144818 Alaskana -- Fiction Available -


Additional Resources